Adelaide Strikers sign-up Australian bowling trio for Big Bash return

Wes Agar, Liam O'Connor and Harry Conway return for the 10th edition of the competition, which kicks off on December 10


Adelaide Strikers have retained Wes Agar, Liam O'Connor and Harry Conway for the 10th season of the Big Bash League.

While Agar and O'Connor are back for a fifth campaign, Conway returns after his maiden campaign in 2019-20.

Brother of Australia international Ashton, Agar junior claimed 17 wickets during last year's competition.

Left-arm spinner O'Connor, 27, has meanwhile taken 13 wickets in 18 matches for Strikers.

Seamer Conway took five scalps in as many matches in what was his first BBL season last year and is back hoping to make a similar impact.

They re-join a squad captained by Travis Head and including Rashid Khan, Alex Carey and Peter Siddle.

Coach Jason Gillespie said: "To have Wes, Liam and Harry recommit to the Strikers is a fantastic result and a great sign for the future of our side. 

"Our squad has excellent depth and balance, and the re-signing of those three players only adds to that.

"This is a group that is raring to go and we just can’t wait to get out there and give the fans some entertainment throughout BBL|10."




STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!


Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP

Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.