County Championship 2021 fixtures: Full schedule, dates

Find out when your team is in action in the 2021 LV= Insurance County Championship...


The 2021 LV= Insurance County Championship will be divided into three groups of six teams, with each side playing everyone else in their group home and away.

A second round of group matches will follow, with the top two, middle two, and bottom two teams from each of the first-round pools playing against each other.

The two teams which finish top of the top group after the second round of matches will play for the Bob Willis Trophy at Lord's in late September.

Group 1: Derbyshire, Durham, Essex, Nottinghamshire, Warwickshire, Worcestershire

Group 2: Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Leicestershire, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey

Group 3: Glamorgan, Kent, Lancashire, Northamptonshire, Sussex, Yorkshire

Thursday, April 8

Group 1: Essex v Worcestershire (Chelmsford), Nottinghamshire v Durham (Trent Bridge), Warwickshire v Derbyshire (Edgbaston)

Group 2: Middlesex v Somerset (Lord's), Leicestershire v Hampshire (Leicester), Gloucestershire v Surrey (Bristol)

Group 3: Northamptonshire v Kent (Northampton), Lancashire v Sussex (Old Trafford), Yorkshire v Glamorgan (Headingley)

Thursday, April 15

Group 1: Derbyshire v Worcestershire (Derby), Essex v Durham (Chelmsford), Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire (Trent Bridge)

Group 2: Hampshire v Middlesex (Southampton), Somerset v Gloucestershire (Taunton), Surrey v Leicestershire (The Oval)

Group 3: Lancashire v Northamptonshire (Old Trafford), Kent v Yorkshire (Canterbury), Glamorgan v Sussex (Cardiff) 

Thursday, April 22

Group 1: Durham v Derbyshire (Chester-le-Street), Worcestershire v Nottinghamshire (Worcester), Warwickshire v Essex (Edgbaston)

Group 2: Hampshire v Gloucestershire (Southampton), Middlesex v Surrey (Lord's), Leicestershire v Somerset (Leicester)

Group 3: Sussex v Yorkshire (Hove), Kent v Lancashire (Canterbury), Northamptonshire v Glamorgan (Northampton)

Thursday, April 29

Group 1: Derbyshire v Nottinghamshire (Derby), Worcestershire v Essex (Worcester), Durham v Warwickshire (Chester-le-Street)

Group 2: Gloucestershire v Leicestershire (Bristol), Somerset v Middlesex (Taunton), Surrey v Hampshire (The Oval)

Group 3: Sussex v Lancashire (Hove), Glamorgan v Kent (Cardiff), Yorkshire v Northamptonshire (Headingley)

Thursday, May 6

Group 1: Warwickshire v Worcestershire (Edgbaston), Nottinghamshire v Essex (Trent Bridge),

Group 2: Leicestershire v Surrey (Leicester), Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Lord's), Hampshire v Somerset (Southampton)

Group 3: Yorkshire v Kent (Headingley), Lancashire v Glamorgan (Old Trafford), Northamptonshire v Sussex (Northampton)

Thursday, May 13

Group 1: Essex v Derbyshire (Chelmsford), Durham v Worcestershire (Chester-le-Street)

Group 2: Middlesex v Hampshire (Lord's), Somerset v Surrey (Taunton)

Group 3: Sussex v Kent (Hove), Glamorgan v Yorkshire (Cardiff)

Thursday, May 20

Group 1: Nottinghamshire v Worcestershire (Trent Bridge), Essex v Warwickshire (Chelmsford), Derbyshire v Durham (Derby)

Group 2: Hampshire v Leicestershire (Southampton), Gloucestershire v Somerset (Bristol), Surrey v Middlesex (The Oval)

Group 3: Northamptonshire v Lancashire (Northampton) Kent v Glamorgan (Canterbury)

Thursday, May 27

Group 1: Durham v Essex (Chester-le-Street), Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston), Worcestershire v Derbyshire (Worcester)

Group 2: Surrey v Gloucestershire (Guildford), Leicestershire v Middlesex (Leicester)

Group 3: Lancashire v Yorkshire (Old Trafford), Sussex v Northamptonshire (Hove)

Thursday, June 3

Group 1: Worcestershire v Durham (Worcester), Essex v Nottinghamshire (Chelmsford), Derbyshire v Warwickshire (Derby)

Group 2: Somerset v Hampshire (Taunton), Leicestershire v Gloucestershire (Leicester)

Group 3: Yorkshire v Sussex (Headingley), Kent v Northamptonshire (Canterbury), Glamorgan v Lancashire (TBC)

Sunday, July 4

Group 1: Nottinghamshire v Derbyshire (Trent Bridge), Warwickshire v Durham (Edgbaston)

Group 2: Gloucestershire v Middlesex (Cheltenham), Hampshire v Surrey (Southampton), Somerset v Leicestershire (Taunton)

Group 3: Lancashire v Kent (Old Trafford), Northamptonshire v Yorkshire (Northampton), Sussex v Glamorgan (Hove)

Sunday, July 11

Group 1: Derbyshire v Essex (Chesterfield), Durham v Nottinghamshire (Chester-le-Street), Worcestershire v Warwickshire (Worcester)

Group 2: Gloucestershire v Hampshire (Cheltenham), Middlesex v Leicestershire (Merchant Taylors), Surrey v Somerset (The Oval)

Group 3: Yorkshire v Lancashire (Scarborough), Glamorgan v Northamptonshire (Cardiff), Kent v Sussex (Beckenham)

Division stage dates

Monday, August 30-Thursday, September 2 (11am start)

Division 1: Hampshire v Yorkshire (Southampton), Lancashire v Warwickshire (Old Trafford), Somerset v Nottinghamshire (Taunton)

Division 2: Durham v Surrey (Chester-le-Street), Glamorgan v Essex (Cardiff), Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire (Bristol)

Division 3: Leicestershire v Kent (Leicester), Middlesex v Derbyshire (Lord’s), Worcestershire v Sussex (Worcester)

Sunday, September 5-Wednesday, September 8 (10.30am start)

Division 1: Nottinghamshire v Lancashire (Trent Bridge), Warwickshire v Hampshire (Edgbaston), Yorkshire v Somerset (Scarborough)

Division 2: Durham v Glamorgan (Chester-le-Street), Essex v Gloucestershire (Chelmsford), 

Division 3: Derbyshire v Leicestershire (Derby), Kent v Worcestershire (Canterbury), Northamptonshire v Surrey (Northampton)

Monday, September 6-Thursday, September 9 (10.30am start)

Division 3: Sussex v Middlesex (Hove)

Sunday, September 12-Wednesday, September 15 (10.30am start)

Division 1: Hampshire v Nottinghamshire (Southampton), Somerset v Lancashire (Taunton), Yorkshire v Warwickshire (Headingley)

Division 2: Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Cardiff), Northamptonshire v Durham (Northampton), Surrey v Essex (The Oval)

Division 3: Derbyshire v Kent (Derby), Leicestershire v Sussex (Leicester), Middlesex v Worcestershire (Lord’s)

Tuesday, September 21-Friday, September 24

Division 1: Lancashire v Hampshire (Liverpool), Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire (Trent Bridge), Warwickshire v Somerset (Edgbaston)

Division 2: Essex v Northamptonshire (Chelmsford), Gloucestershire v Durham (Bristol), Surrey v Glamorgan (The Oval)

Division 3: Kent v Middlesex (Canterbury), Sussex v Derbyshire (Hove), Worcestershire v Leicestershire (Worcester)

Bob Willis Trophy Final: September 27-October 1

T20 Blast fixtures 2021

Royal London Cup fixtures 2021

The Hundred - men fixtures 2021

The Hundred - women fixtures 2021

Rachael Heyhoe Flint Trophy fixtures 2021





STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!

Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP

Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.