COUNTY CHAMPIONSHIP 2019 FIXTURES: Find out the full schedule

Discover when your team is playing with our full County Championship fixture lists for Division One and Division Two





Division One

Friday, April 5: Hampshire v Essex (Ageas Bowl); Nottinghamshire v Yorkshire (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Kent (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Thursday, April 11: Surrey v Essex (Kia Oval); Nottinghamshire v Somerset (Trent Bridge); Warwickshire v Kent (Edgbaston); Hampshire v Yorkshire (Ageas Bowl)

Tuesday, May 14: Warwickshire v Hampshire (Edgbaston); Essex v Nottinghamshire (Chelmsford) Kent v Yorkshire (Canterbury); Somerset v Surrey (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, May 20: Hampshire v Nottinghamshire (Newclose, IOW); Kent v Surrey (Beckenham); Somerset v Warwickshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, May 27: Yorkshire v Hampshire (Emerald Headingley); Warwickshire v Surrey (Edgbaston); Essex v Kent (Chelmsford)

Monday, June 3: Surrey v Somerset (Guildford); Warwickshire v Nottinghamshire (Edgbaston); Yorkshire v Essex (Emerald Headingley)

Sunday, June 9: Nottinghamshire v Hampshire (Welbeck)

Monday, June 10: Kent v Somerset (Canterbury); Surrey v Yorkshire (Guildford)


Sunday, June 16: Essex v Hampshire (Chelmsford)

Monday, June 17: Kent v Nottinghamshire (Tunbridge Wells); Yorkshire v Warwickshire (York)

Sunday, June 23: Essex v Somerset (Chelmsford); Surrey v Warwickshire (Kia Oval)

Sunday, June 30: Yorkshire v Surrey (Scarborough); Kent v Warwickshire (Canterbury) Nottinghamshire v Essex (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Hampshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Saturday, July 6: Hampshire v Warwickshire (Ageas Bowl)

Sunday, July 7: Surrey v Kent (Kia Oval); Essex v  Yorkshire (Chelmsford); Somerset v Nottinghamshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Saturday, July 13: Warwickshire v Essex (TBC); Hampshire v Kent (Ageas Bowl); Nottinghamshire v Surrey (Trent Bridge); Yorkshire v Somerset (Emerald Headingley)

Sunday, August 18: Kent v Essex (Canterbury); Surrey v Hampshire (Kia Oval); Warwickshire v Somerset (Edgbaston); Yorkshire v Nottinghamshire (Scarborough)

Tuesday, September 10: Hampshire v Surrey (Ageas Bowl); Essex v Warwickshire (Chelmsford); Nottinghamshire v Kent (Trent Bridge); Somerset v Yorkshire (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

Monday, September 16: Essex v Surrey (Chelmsford); Yorkshire v Kent (Emerald Headingley); Nottinghamshire v Warwickshire (Trent Bridge); Hampshire v Somerset (Ageas Bowl)

Monday, September 23: Somerset v Essex (The Cooper Associates County Ground); Surrey v Nottinghamshire (Kia Oval); Warwickshire v Yorkshire (Edgbaston); Kent v Hampshire (Canterbury)

Division Two

Friday, April 5: Sussex v Leicestershire (The 1st Central County Ground); Northamptonshire v Middlesex (Northampton); Derbyshire v Durham (The County Ground, Derby)

Thursday, April 11: Durham v Sussex (Emirates Riverside); Glamorgan v Northamptonshire (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff); Gloucestershire v Derbyshire (The Brightside Ground, Bristol); Leicestershire v Worcestershire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Middlesex v Lancashire (Lord's)

Tuesday, May 14: Worcestershire v Durham (New Road); Middlesex v Leicestershire (Lord's); Lancashire v Northamptonshire (Emirates Old Trafford); Glamorgan v Gloucestershire (Newport)

Sunday, May 19: Derbyshire v Glamorgan (The County Ground, Derby)

Monday, May 20: Durham v Gloucestershire (Emirates Riverside); Lancashire v Worcestershire (Emirates Old Trafford); Northamptonshire v Sussex (Northampton)

Monday, May 27: Sussex v Glamorgan (The 1st Central County Ground); Worcestershire v Middlesex (New Road); Leicestershire v Derbyshire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Gloucestershire v Lancashire (TBC)

Sunday, June 2: Middlesex v Sussex (Lord's); Northamptonshire v Glamorgan (Northampton)

Monday, June 3: Lancashire v Leicestershire (Liverpool); Durham v Derbyshire (Emirates Riverside)

Monday, June 10: Worcestershire v Lancashire (New Road); Leicestershire v Middlesex (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Durham v Northamptonshire (Emirates Riverside); Glamorgan v Derbyshire (Swansea)

Tuesday, June 11: Sussex v Gloucestershire (Arundel)

Sunday, June 16: Middlesex v Glamorgan (Radlett)

Monday, June 17: Worcestershire v Sussex (New Road); Derbyshire v Lancashire (The County Ground, Derby); Leicestershire v Gloucestershire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road)

Sunday, June 23: Gloucestershire v Glamorgan (The Brightside Ground, Bristol)

Monday, June 24: Northamptonshire v Leicestershire (Northampton); Sussex v Durham (The 1st Central County Ground)

Sunday, June 30: Lancashire v Durham (Sedbergh School); Sussex v Northamptonshire (The 1st Central County Ground); Glamorgan v Worcestershire (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff); Derbyshire v Middlesex (The County Ground, Derby)

Sunday, July 7: Leicestershire v Durham (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Worcestershire v Derbyshire (New Road); Middlesex v Gloucestershire (Merchant Taylor's); Northamptonshire v Lancashire (Northampton)

Saturday, July 13: Lancashire v Sussex (Emirates Old Trafford); Durham v Worcestershire (Emirates Riverside); Glamorgan v Middlesex (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)

Sunday, July 14: Derbyshire v Northamptonshire (Chesterfield)

Monday, July 15: Gloucestershire v Leicestershire (Cheltenham)

Sunday, July 21: Gloucestershire v Worcestershire (Cheltenham)

Sunday, August 18: Derbyshire v Gloucestershire (The County Ground, Derby); Sussex v Middlesex (The 1st Central County Ground); Northamptonshire v Worcestershire (Northampton); Durham v Leicestershire (Emirates Riverside); Glamorgan v Lancashire (Colwyn Bay)

Tuesday, September 10: Gloucestershire v Sussex (The Brightside Ground, Bristol); Lancashire v Derbyshire (Emirates Old Trafford); Leicestershire v Northamptonshire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Middlesex v Durham (Lord's); Worcestershire v Glamorgan (New Road)

Monday, September 16: Worcestershire v Gloucestershire (New Road); Derbyshire v Sussex (The County Ground, Derby); Northamptonshire v Durham (Northampton); Lancashire v Middlesex (Emirates Old Trafford); Glamorgan v Leicestershire (Sophia Gardens, Cardiff)

Monday, September 23: Durham v Glamorgan (Emirates Riverside); Gloucestershire v Northamptonshire (The Brightside Ground, Bristol); Leicestershire v Lancashire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Middlesex v Derbyshire (Lord's); Sussex v Worcestershire (The 1st Central County Ground)




STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!


Court House, Cleaver Street, London, SE11 4DZ

Welcome to wwww.thecricketer.com - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.