South Africa Women name squad for England tour, Sune Luus to captain

South Africa will play a Test, three ODIs and three T20Is against England later this summer


South Africa have named a 15-strong squad to face England in June and July, with Sune Luus captaining the touring party.

The two sides are scheduled to contest a four-day Test – South Africa's first since 2014 – at the end of June followed by three ODIs and three T20Is throughout July.

The squad features 10 players who are yet to make their first Test appearance, including captain Luus, but regular skipper Dane van Niekerk – who missed the 2022 Women's World Cup through injury – remains absent.

Marizanne Kapp, Lizelle Lee and Sinalo Jafta have returned to the squad after missing their side's recent white-ball series against Ireland due to Covid-19.

Of the 15 players who travelled to New Zealand for the World Cup, there are only three changes, with Mignon du Preez, Masabata Klaas and Tazmin Brits replaced by Nadine de Klerk, Anneke Bosch and Andrie Steyn.

South Africa squad: Sune Luus (c), Anneke Bosch, Trisha Chetty (wk), Nadine de Klerk, Lara Goodall, Shabnim Ismail, Sinalo Jafta, Marizanne Kapp, Ayabonga Khaka, Lizelle Lee, Nonkululeko Mlaba, Tumi Sekhukhune, Andrie Steyn, Chloé Tryon, Laura Wolvaardt





STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!

Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP

Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.