T20 World Cup 2022 fixtures: Full schedule, dates

Find out when your team is in action in the ICC Men's T20 World Cup 2022 in Australia


The 2022 T20 World Cup will run from October 16 until November 13. An initial preliminary round featuring eight teams will send four sides into the Super 12 stage.

All times are GMT.

Preliminary round groups

Group A: Namibia, Sri Lanka, Netherlands, United Arab Emirates

Group B: West Indies, Scotland, Ireland, Zimbabwe

Main competition groups

Group 1: Afghanistan, Australia, England, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Ireland

Group 2: Bangladesh, India, Pakistan, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Netherlands

Sunday, October 16: Sri Lanka v Namibia (Geelong, 5am), UAE v Netherlands (Geelong 9am)

Monday, October 17: West Indies v Scotland (Hobart, 5am), Ireland v Zimbabwe (Hobart, 9am)

Tuesday, October 18: Namibia v Netherlands (Geelong, 5am), Sri Lanka v UAE (Geelong, 9am)

Wednesday, October 19: Scotland v Ireland (Hobart, 5am), West Indies v Zimbabwe (Hobart, 9am)

Thursday, October 20: Sri Lanka v Netherlands (Geelong, 5am), Namibia v UAE (Geelong, 9am)

Friday, October 21: West Indies v Ireland (Hobart, 5am), Scotland v Zimbabwe (Hobart, 9am)

Saturday, October 22: New Zealand v Australia (SCG, 8am), England v Afghanistan (Perth, noon)

Sunday, October 23: Sri Lanka v Ireland (Hobart, 5am), India v Pakistan (MCG, 9am)

Monday, October 24: Bangladesh v Netherlands (Hobart, 5am), South Africa v Ireland (Hobart, 9am)

Tuesday, October 25: Australia v Sri Lanka (Perth, noon)

Wednesday, October 26: England v Ireland (MCG, 5am), New Zealand v Afghanistan (MCG, 9am)

Thursday, October 27: South Africa v Bangladesh (SCG, 4am), India v Ireland (SCG, 8am), Pakistan v Zimbabwe (Perth, noon)

Friday, October 28: Afghanistan v Ireland (MCG, 5am), England v Australia (MCG, 9am)

Saturday, October 29: New Zealand v Sri Lanka (SCG, 9am)

Sunday, October 30: Bangladesh v Zimbabwe (Gabba, 3am), Pakistan v Netherlands (Perth, 7am), India v South Africa (Perth, 11am)

Monday, October 31: Australia v Ireland (Gabba, 8am)

Tuesday, November 1: Afghanistan v Sri Lanka (Gabba, 4am), England v New Zealand (Gabba, 8am)

Wednesday, November 2: Zimbabwe v Netherlands (Adelaide, 4am), India v Bangladesh (Adelaide, 8am)

Thursday, November 3: Pakistan v South Africa (SCG, 8am)

Friday, November 4: New Zealand v Ireland (Adelaide, 4am), Australia v Afghanistan (Adelaide, 8am)

Saturday, November 5: England v Sri Lanka (SCG, 8am)

Sunday, November 6: South Africa v Netherlands (Adelaide, midnight), Pakistan v Bangladesh (Adelaide, 4am), India v Zimbabwe (MCG, 8am)

Wednesday, November 9: New Zealand v Pakistan (SCG, 8am)

Thursday, November 10: India v England (Adelaide, 8am)

Sunday, November 13: Final (MCG, 8am)

Updated November 6, 2022. Subject to change





STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!

Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP


Welcome to www.thecricketer.com - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.