Royal London Cup: All domestic players missing 50-over competition through The Hundred

The concurrent scheduling of The Hundred and the Royal London Cup means that every county will be without several star names for the 50-over competition


With The Hundred men's competition beginning on Thursday, it has been well documented that every county will lose several of their star names for the next month.

It means that the Royal London Cup, the final of which will be played at Trent Bridge rather than Lord's, will take on a rather different look than in previous years.

Below, The Cricketer has broken down which domestic players will be missing from county action for the 50-over tournament:

Derbyshire (3): Luis Reece, Matt Critchley, Leus du Plooy

Durham (5): Mark Wood, Ben Stokes, Brydon Carse, Matty Potts, Ben Raine

Essex (2): Dan Lawrence, Sam Cook

Glamorgan (4): Chris Cooke, Dan Douthwaite, Timm van der Gugten, David Lloyd

Gloucestershire (5): Benny Howell, Miles Hammond, Ryan Higgins, David Payne, Iain Cockbain

Hampshire (4): Mason Crane, Chris Wood, Liam Dawson, James Vince, Brad Wheal

Kent (7): Daniel Bell-Drummond, Zak Crawley, Joe Denly, Fred Klaassen, Alex Blake, Sam Billings, Jordan Cox

Lancashire (7): Liam Livingstone, Jos Buttler, Matt Parkinson, Tom Hartley, Saqib Mahmood, Alex Davies, Luke Wood

Leicestershire (2): Colin Ackermann, Callum Parkinson

Middlesex (6): Tom Helm, Eoin Morgan, Blake Cullen, Steven Finn, John Simpson, Nathan Sowter

Northamptonshire (3): Adam Rossington, Brandon Glover, Josh Cobb

Nottinghamshire (9): Joe Clarke, Calvin Harrison, Alex Hales, Matt Carter, Tom Moores, Steve Mullaney, Samit Patel, Ben Duckett, Jake Ball

Somerset (8): Tom Abell, Will Smeed, Roelof van der Merwe, Tom Lammonby, Max Waller, Craig Overton, Lewis Gregory, Tom Banton

Surrey (11) : Jade Dernbach, Sam Curran, Rory Burns, Tom Curran, Reece Topley, Jason Roy, Laurie Evans, Will Jacks, Jordan Clark, Ollie Pope, Liam Plunkett

Sussex (9): Ravi Bopara, Phil Salt, Ollie Robinson, Jofra Archer, George Garton, Chris Jordan, Tymal Mills, Delray Rawlins, Luke Wright

Warwickshire (6): Chris Woakes, Dom Sibley, Chris Benjamin, Sam Hain, Danny Briggs, Jake Lintott

Worcestershire (5): Moeen Ali, Pat Brown, Dillon Pennington, Ross Whiteley, Ben Cox

Yorkshire (10): Adil Rashid, David Willey, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Adam Lyth, Matt Fisher, Harry Brook, Jordan Thompson, Joe Root, Dawid Malan, Jonny Bairstow







STAY UP TO DATE Sign up to our weekly newsletter...

Thank You! Thank you for subscribing!

Edinburgh House, 170 Kennington Lane, London, SE115DP

Welcome to - the online home of the world’s oldest cricket magazine. Breaking news, interviews, opinion and cricket goodness from every corner of our beautiful sport, from village green to national arena.