The Cricketer
The Cricketer The Cricketer


The schedule for the 2018 competition has been released

The fixture list for the 2018 Royal London One Day Cup has been released and the defending champions face a floodlit start to their campaign.

Nottinghamshire head to Lancashire for the start of the competition, which is scheduled for May 17.

The tournament will last six weeks, with the final set for Saturday, June 30 at Lord's.

Find out when your team is in action below.

May 17: Warwickshire vs Derbyshire (Edgbaston); Lancashire vs Nottinghamshire (Emirates Old Trafford F); Northamptonshire vs Leicestershire (Northampton); Middlesex vs Essex (Radlett CC); Sussex vs Kent (The 1st Central County Ground)

May 18: Durham vs Yorkshire (Emirates Riverside F); Surrey vs Somerset (Kia Oval); Glamorgan vs Gloucestershire (SSE SWALEC)

May 19: Worcestershire vs Derbyshire (New Road); Sussex vs Hampshire (The 1st Central County Ground)

May 20: Yorkshire vs Warwickshire (Emerald Headingley); Lancashire vs Durham (Emirates Old Trafford); Middlesex vs Kent (Radlett CC); Gloucestershire vs Essex (The Brightside Ground, Bristol); Somerset vs Glamorgan (The Cooper Associates County Ground) Nottinghamshire vs Northamptonshire (Welbeck)

May 21: Hampshire vs Surrey (Ageas Bowl F)

May 22: Somerset vs Sussex (The Cooper Associates County Ground)

May 23: Hampshire vs Essex (Ageas Bowl); Yorkshire vs Worcestershire (Emerald Headingley); Surrey vs Gloucestershire (Kia Oval); Northamptonshire vs Lancashire (Northampton); Glamorgan vs Middlesex (SSE SWALEC F); Derbyshire vs Durham (The 3aaa County Ground); Leicestershire vs Nottinghamshire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road)

May 25: Lancashire vs Warwickshire (Blackpool); Kent vs Glamorgan (Canterbury); Essex vs Somerset (Chelmsford F); Yorkshire vs Nottinghamshire (Emerald Headingley); Durham vs Worcestershire (South Northumberland); Sussex vs Middlesex (The 1st Central County Ground); Derbyshire vs Leicestershire (The 3aaa County Ground); Gloucestershire vs Hampshire (The Brightside Ground, Bristol F)

May 27: Hampshire vs Kent (Ageas Bowl); Essex vs Surrey (Chelmsford); Worcestershire vs Lancashire (New Road); Northamptonshire vs Durham (Northampton); Gloucestershire vs Sussex (The Brightside Ground, Bristol); Somerset vs Middlesex (The Cooper Associates County Ground); Leicestershire vs Yorkshire (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road); Nottinghamshire vs Warwickshire (Trent Bridge)

May 29: Kent vs Somerset (Canterbury F); Surrey vs Sussex (Kia Oval); Worcestershire vs Leicestershire (New Road)

May 30: Essex vs Glamorgan (Chelmsford); Warwickshire vs Northamptonshire (Edgbaston F); Middlesex vs Hampshire (Merchant Taylors School); Derbyshire vs Yorkshire (The 3aaa County Ground)

May 31: Leicestershire vs Lancashire (TBC)

June 1: Kent vs Surrey (Beckenham); Durham vs Warwickshire (Emirates Riverside F); Northamptonshire vs Derbyshire (Northampton F); Glamorgan vs Sussex (SSE SWALEC); Somerset vs Gloucestershire (The Cooper Associates County Ground); Nottinghamshire vs Worcestershire (Trent Bridge)

June 3: Kent vs Gloucestershire (Beckenham); Sussex vs Essex (Eastbourne); Warwickshire vs Leicestershire (Edgbaston); Durham vs Nottinghamshire (Emirates Riverside); Worcestershire vs Northamptonshire (New Road); Glamorgan vs Hampshire (Swansea); Middlesex vs Surrey (Lord's); Derbyshire vs Lancashire (The 3aaa County Ground)

June 5: Lancashire vs Yorkshire (Emirates Old Trafford)

June 6: Hampshire vs Somerset (Ageas Bowl F); Essex vs Kent (Chelmsford F); Surrey vs Glamorgan (Kia Oval F); Gloucestershire vs Middlesex (The Brightside Ground, Bristol F)

June 7: Warwickshire vs Worcestershire (Edgbaston F); Yorkshire vs Northamptonshire (Emerald Headingley F); Leicestershire vs Durham (The Fischer County Ground, Grace Road F); Nottinghamshire vs Derbyshire (Trent Bridge F)

June 14: Quarter-finals

June 17: Quarter-final

June 18: Quarter-final

June 30: Final (Lord's)

*F indicates floodlit