The Cricketer
The Cricketer The Cricketer


Finals Day at Edgbaston

T20 Finals Day always provides excitement and Edgbaston always puts on a show with white-ball heroics and pyrotechnics lighting up the Birmingham skyline.

This year sees an even split of teams from the north and south groups.

Notts, who already have one piece of silverware in the cabinet this year after defeating Surrey in the One-Day Cup Final, and Birmingham/Warwickshire - who produced a thrilling quarter-final chase at The Oval - will represent the north.

Glamorgan - who boast the competition's leading six-hitter in Colin Ingram, and Hampshire - who came through their quarter-final clash with Derbyshire courtesy of Shahid Afridi's 42-ball century - will represent the south.

Finals day schedule

Birmingham Bears v Glamorgan | 11.00

Hampshire v Notts Outlaws | 14.30

Final | 18.45

HIGHLIGHTS | Here's how the four teams secured a place at Edgbaston...

Afridi special sweeps aside Derbyshire

Hampshire 249 for 8 beat Derbyshire 148 (19.5) by 101 runs

Ingram guides Glamorgan to Finals Day

Leicestershire 123 (19.2) lost to Glamorgan 126 for 1 (13.4) by nine wickets

Samit sends Notts to Edgbaston

Somerset 151 for 6 lost to Nottinghamshire 152 for 5 (19.2) by five wickets

Bears complete thrilling run chase at The Oval

Surrey 204 for 5 lost to Birmingham 207 for 4 (19.2) by six wickets v Birmingham Bears