2014  Village Cup

2014 DAVIDSTOW VILLAGE CUP DRAW ANNOUNCED
Fixtures have been drawn for this year’s Davidstow Village Cup. Once again we've grown the competition numbers, with 320 teams all looking to reach the final on cricket’s grandest stage at Lord’s.
 
This year is set to be even bigger and better as it’s the bicentenary of Lord’s Cricket Ground. And there are more opportunities for the clubs involved with our exciting sponsor partnerships for 2014.
 
Any entering club is just a maximum of eight wins away from that dream ticket to Lord’s. See where your club starts by downloading the Davidstow Village Cup Draw below.
 
Good luck to all clubs competing this year!

Downloads

>> Download Davidstow Village Cup Draw
>> Download Rules and Conditions
>> Download NVC Match Reports


Preliminary Round
Sun, April 13
Round 1
Sun, April 27
Round 2
Sun, May 11
Round 3
Sun, May 25
   
Regional Finals
Sun, June 8
Round 5
Sun, June 22
Round 6
Sun, July 6
   
Quarter-finals Sun, July 20
Semi-finals Sun, August 3
Finals at Lord's
Sun, September 7


Village Cup Headline Sponsor

For more information on Davidstow, click here


BOMBARDIER NAMED OFFICIAL BEER OF NATIONAL VILLAGE CUP
The Cricketer is delighted to reveal the refreshingly English Bombardier as the official beer of the Davidstow Village Cup 2014.  Please click here for more details.

GENTLEMEN & PLAYERS THE PERFECT FIT FOR NATIONAL VILLAGE CUP
The Cricketer is delighted to announce luxury cap maker Gentlemen & Players as the official cap provider of the Davidstow Village Cup 2014.  Please click here for more details.

SCOTTS OF THRAPSTON UNVEILED AS NATIONAL VILLAGE CUP SPONSOR 

Family-run timber product specialists Scotts of Thrapston have joined the growing roster of partners of the Davidstow Village Cup 2014. Please click here for more details.

DAILY TELEGRAPH NAMED OFFICIAL MEDIA PARTNER OF NATIONAL VILLAGE CUP

We're excited to inform you that The Daily Telegraph have come on board as the official media partner of the Davidstow Village Cup 2014. Please click here for more details.

THE CRICKETER TEAMS UP WITH GULLIVERS
The Cricketer is delighted to announce Gullivers Sports Travel as the official travel partner of the Davidstow Village Cup 2014. Please click here for more details.



We’ll be posting all results right here and you can keep in touch with us by using #NVC on Twitter
Enjoy the season and best of luck in the competition.
WaterOrtonvBronwydd.jpg

5th Round – Sunday, June 30
Water Orton v Bronwydd


Roche Stithians Cornwall.jpg

4th Round – Sunday, June 16
Roche v Stithians – Cornwall


Newtown-Linford-v-Cropston

3rd Round – Sunday, June 2
Newtown Linford v Cropston – Leicestershire


Botany-Bay-v-Long-Marston

2nd Round – Sunday, May 19
Botany Bay v Long Marston – Hertfordshire


Longparish-v-Ellingham

1st Round – Sunday, May 5
Longparish v Ellingham – Hampshire


Newtown-Linford-v-Cropston

Preliminary Round – Sunday, April 21
Tiddington v Deddington – Oxfordshire

Photo Copyright: www.alastaircowe.zenfolio.com


Powered by Proximity PS Web | © 2007 - 2014